Welcome to Erith Deanery

Our This website provides a gateway to details about the churches within Erith Deanery.

Erith Deanery consists of 13 parish churches within the Church of England Diocese of Rochester (Bromley and Bexley Archdeaconry), and is in the London Borough of Bexley (covering Barnehurst, Belvedere, Bexleyheath, Bostall Heath, Crayford, Erith, Falconwood, Northumberland Heath, Slade Green and Welling).

Erith Deanery provides the opportunity for our churches to work together in proclaiming God’s Word and serving our communities; as well as coming together for regular Synods.

Our next Deanery or Parish Event
No upcoming events

For upcoming synods and event details please click here to see our events page.

Erith Deanery Youth Trust Association

Through the Erith Deanery Youth Trust Association (EDYTA) we aim to promote our ministry to children and young people and to facilitate this we continue working together to fund a Children’s and Youth Work Support Worker. This post provides encouragement, training and resources to youth and children’s workers in our Deanery.

For more information on EDYT please click here.

Area Dean: Rev’d Jim Bennett

Lay Chair: Richard Percival

Children & Youth Work Support Officer: Vacancy

Prayer Co-Ordinator: Richard Percival

Erith Deanery

Click on the church name above to find out more information.